Help Desk -
9958816305, 9810335381

7 Candidates in Race for SAIL Chairmanship

Steel News - Published on Mon, 10 Aug 2020

Image Source: SAIL Chairman
The Public Enterprises Selection Board vide a notice dated 24th July 2020 conirmed that it will consider following seven persons for selection for the post of Chairman of Steel Authority of India Limited at 10:00 AM on 10th August 2020 in the PESB Board Room in CGO Complex at Lodhi Road in New Delhi. PESB normally makes a recommendation for the post by evening and we could get the name of new SAIL Chairman

1. Mrs Soma Modal Director Commercial Steel Authority of India Ltd
2. Mr Anirban Dasgupta Director Project & Business Planning Steel Authority Of India Ltd
3. Mr Mahesh Chand Agrawal Executiv Director CSteel Authority of India Ltd
4. Mr Arvind Kumar Singh Executiv Director CSteel Authority of India Ltd
5. Mr Brijendra Pratap Singh Executiv Director CSteel Authority of India Ltd
6. Mr Atul Batt CMD MECON Limited
7. Mr Rakesh Tumane Director Finance MOIL Ltd

PESB had advertised for this post on 5th December 2019

Mr Anil Kumar Chaudhary has assumed the position of Chairman of SAIL on 22nd September 2018 and is due to retire on December 31st 2020, according to the official notification issued on September 21

Source :

Posted By : Yogender Pancholi on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
Related News from Steel segment