Help Desk -
9958816305, 9810335381

Mr Peter Dea Named as Ovintiv Board Chairman

Gasoil News - Published on Fri, 29 May 2020

Image Source: Peter Dea Ovintiv
Ovintiv Inc announced that Mr Peter A. Dea will succeed Clayton H. Woitas, 71, as its chairman of the board. Ovintiv President Michael McAllister also announced plans to retire after 20 years with the Company and nearly 40 years in the industry. Both changes are effective June 30, 2020. Dea, who has more than 30 years of experience in the exploration and production (E&P) industry, will assume leadership of the Ovintiv board, where he has been a member since 2010. Throughout his career, Dea has successfully led both public and private E&P companies and has extensive board experience. Previously, he served as CEO of Barret Resources (1999-2001); president and CEO of Western Gas Resources (2001-2006); currently president and CEO of Cirque Resources LP (since 2007); and executive chairman of Confluence Resources LP (since 2016). He has a bachelor of arts in geology from Western Colorado University and a master of science in geology from the University of Montana.

Upon McAllister's retirement, CEO Doug Suttles will assume the responsibilities of president.

Following Woitas' retirement, Ovintiv will reduce the board from 12 directors to 11, with 10 classified as independent.

Source :

Posted By : Yogender Pancholi on Fri, 29 May 2020
Related News from Gasoil segment