Help Desk -
9958816305, 9810335381

Sassda to celebrate innovation at 2018 stainless steel awards

Steel News - Published on Mon, 05 Mar 2018

Image Source:
Sassda has announced the launch of its biennial stainless steel awards, this year under the theme Celebrating Innovation, acknowledging world-class thinking and success at a local and international level. The 2018 Sassda Columbus Stainless Awards are open to individuals and companies (locally and abroad) that are involved in the design, production, conversion, distribution and use or specification of stainless steel and entrants do not need to be a member of Sassda.

Sassda executive director of Mr John Tarboton said that “We would like to encourage participation in what we believe is now the ‘Oscars’ of the stainless steel industry and an initiative which has become synonymous with world-class products and skill. This year’s winners will also be the recipients of an ‘Award Winner’ logo that has been created, for them to use in their marketing and company collateral, to ensure that the awards add value to their business on a day-to-day basis.”

The awards draws winners from a broad spectrum of sectors to ensure they are fully representative of the depth and diversity of the industry, thereby generating commercial awareness and a real return on investment. Mr Tarboton added that “At a practical level, they also serve to strengthen the confidence and belief of industry players in both their sector and their own company culture, with employees becoming more cognisant of the pivotal role they play in underpinning the economy of a country.”

The 2018 awards will draw winners from an expanded number of categories as there are now 17 for entrants to choose from. The full list is as follows: Student, Environmental, Services, Welding, Manufacturing Innovation, Art, Consumerware Catering and Hospitality, Agro-Processing, Food & Beverage, Architecture Building & Construction, Engineering, Duplex Stainless Steel, Ferritic Stainless Steel, Product Development, Most Transformed, Export Achievement, Business Excellence, Lifetime Achievement, as well as an Overall Winner.

Source :

Posted By : Nanda Koijam on Mon, 05 Mar 2018
Related News from Steel segment